Our Loving Government

In order to keep us safe from ourselves, it must do the following to you:

And that’s just in the past 6 months.

But these acts of benevolence pale in comparison to the outpouring of love that occurs when:

It is difficult for me to express my level of gratitude to the State in its efforts to keep me safe from myself.

Without the State, I might walk down the street texting my friend about feeding the homeless while carrying a shingling hammer, distributing free pamphlets about where to buy raw milk, all while video taping myself in action. If anyone tried to do that in real life the entire world would implode in an apocalyptic disaster. Only the State can keep us safe from ourselves.

Leave a Reply

